Main Event – 25th Oct 2017

Click on the highlighted links below to view videos & more

Wed 25th Oct

Welcome Speech
Hon Conceita Sortane, Minister of Education & Human Development, MOZAMBIQUE

Implementation of Coherent Education Reforms in African Schools
Chair: Jane Mann, Director of Education Reform, Cambridge University Press
Hon Conceita Sortane, Minister of Education & Human Development, MOZAMBIQUE
Hon Deng Deng Hoc Yai, Minister of General Education & Instruction, SOUTH SUDAN
Hon Dr Ntoi Paul Rapapa, Deputy Minister of Education & Training, LESOTHO
Hon Moiseraele Master Goya, Assistant Minister of Education & Skills Development, BOTSWANA
Dr Sylvia Utete-Masango, Permanent Secretary for Primary & Secondary Education, ZIMBABWE

Public Private Partnerships for Education & Innovation Projects
Chair: Mr Nick Broda, Africa Director, JP-Inspiring Knowledge
Hon Cesar Mba Abogo, Secretary of State, EQUATORIAL GUINEA
Dr Martine Mtonga, Permanent Secretary, Office of the President, Smart Zambia Institute, ZAMBIA
Toussaint Yoro Taty, Deputy Director Ministry of Communications & Digital Economy, GABON
Nqoba Msibi, Deputy Director of Information, Communications & Technology, SWAZILAND
Dr Lydi Mucheru, Assistant Deputy Director, Kenya Institute for Curriculum Development, KENYA

TVET – Investing in Vocational, & Technical Skills in Africa
Chair: Sebastian Fischer, Director, Positivo BGH
Hon Zacherie Perevet, Minister of Employment & Vocational Training, CAMEROON
Prof Dr Jorge Ferrão, Rector, Pedagogical University, MOZAMBIQUE
Dr Hossam Osman, Vice President, Information Technology Industry Development Agency, EGYPT
Mr Bizuneh Adugna, Director of Federal TVET Agency, ETHIOPIA
Nhlanhla Lupahla, Deputy Director, Ministry of Higher Education, Training & Innovation, NAMIBIA

Designing Classroom Technology for African Students & Teachers
Chair: Mr Norberto Carrascal, EMEA Public Sector Director, Intel
Hon Abdel El Hafeez El Sadig, State Minister for Education, SUDAN
Hon Regina Mhaule, MEC for Education, Mpumalanga Province, SOUTH AFRICA
Hon Martha Bartlett, MEC for Education, Northern Cape Province, SOUTH AFRICA
Mfanelo Ntsobi, Chief Director School Support & E-Learning, Gauteng Province, SOUTH AFRICA
Guy Louis Barry, Pedagogical Advisor, Ministry of National Education & Literacy, BURKINA FASO