Confirmed Delegations

Ministers, Deputy Ministers and senior officials from across Africa will be leading delegations for education, ICT, higher education and science & technology. As well as government ministries, delegations will include specialist government agencies for education & ICT and universities.

Participants at the summit will have the opportunity to pre-schedule meetings with these officials and their delegations in our unique format of bilateral engagement between private & public sector.

If you wish to attend and schedule meetings with these officials please register your interest and bookmark this page for constant updates on confirmed ministers as we approach the summit.

Confirmed Ministries

Hon Fred Matiang’i
Kenya Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Education

‎Hon Joe Mucheru
Kenya Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Information, Communication & Technology


Dr Pacheco Francisco
Director for Education, Science & Technology, Namibe, Angola Ministry of Education

HE Pedro Sebastião Teta
State Secretary for ICT, Angola Ministry of ICT

HE Maria Augusta da Silva Martins
Angola State Secretary for Innovation in Higher Education

Hon Nonofo Molefhi
Botswana Minister of Infrastructure, Science & Technology

Simon Coles
Deputy Permanent Secretary, Botswana Ministry of Education & Skills Development

Hon Jean Martin Coulibaly
Burkina Faso Minister of National Education & Literacy

Mr Justin Kouekam
Permanent Secretary, Cameroon Ministry of Employment & Vocational Training

Dr Mrs Elizabeth Vukeh Tamajong
Director of Research, Cameroon Ministry of Scientific Research & Innovation

Hon Jean Ernest Massena Ngalle Bibehe
Cameroon Minister
of Secondary Education

Hon Bruno Nabagne Kone
Cote d’Ivoire Minister of Post & ICT

HE Prof Théophile Mbemba Fundu
DRC Minister of Higher Education & Universities

HE Cesar Augusto Mba Abogo
Secretary of State, Equatorial Guinea Ministry for Program Monitoring of Equatorial Guinea Horizon 2020

HE Rufino Ovono Ondo
Equatorial Guinea Secretary of State, Ministry of Technology & Telecommunications

Dr Shumete Gizaw
Director General, Ethiopia Ministry of Science & Technology

Mucktarr M.Y Darboe
Gambia Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science & Technology

Mr Jacob M K Kor
Director General, Ghana Education Service

Hon Alex Kyeremeh
Ghana Deputy Minister of Education

Hon Khotso Letsatsi
Lesotho Minister of Communications, Science & Technology

Hon Dr Mahali Phamotse
Lesotho Minister of Education & Training

Hon Marie Lydia Toto Raharimalala
Madagascar Minister of Employment, Technical Education & Vocational Training

Rolland Justet Rabeson
Secretary General, Madagascar Ministry of National Education

Mr Anthony Muyepa-Phiri
DG, National Commission for Science & Technology, Malawi Ministry of Education, Science & Technology

Dr Celso Laice
Permanent Secretary, Mozambique Ministry of Science, Technology, Higher, Technical & Professional Education

Mr Laban Shapange
Director of Education, Arts & Culture, Omusati Region, Namibia Ministry of Education, Arts & Culture

Dr Alfred Van Kent
Permanent Secretary, Namibia Ministry of Higher Education, Training & Innovation

Hon Prof Anthony Anwukah
Nigeria Minister of State Federal Ministry of Education

Hon Mary Teuw Niane
Senegal Minister of Higher Education & Research

Mr Jean Alcindor
Director General, Student Support & Service Division, Seychelles Ministry of Education

Hon Cornelius Deveaux
Sierra Leone Deputy Minister of Information & Communications

Dr Rufus Poliah
Chief Director for Exams, South Africa Ministry of Basic Education

Hon Prof Hlengiwe Mkhize
South Africa Deputy Minister of Telecommunications & Postal Services

Mr Isaac Maredi
Chief Director, Sector Innovation & Global Change, South Africa Ministry of Science & Technology

Hon Deng Deng Hoc Yai
South Sudan Minister of General Education & Instruction

Hon Michael Makuei Lueth
South Sudan Minister of ICT

Hon Dumisani C Ndlangamandla
Swaziland Minister of Information & Communication

Hon Rosemary Nansubuga Seninde
Minister of State for Primary Education, Uganda Ministry of Education & Sports

Hon Dr Elioda Tumwesigye
Uganda Minister of Science, Technology & Innovation

Mr Henry C Tukombe
Permanent Secretary, Zambia Ministry of General Education

Victor Mbumwae
Acting National Coordinator, Zambia Office of the President, Centre of Excellence for E-Government & ICT

Hon Dr Win B J Mlambo
Zimbabwe Deputy Minister of Information & Communication Technology, Postal & Courier Services

Hon Paul Mavima
Zimbabwe Deputy Minister of Primary & Secondary Education

‎Dr Julius Jwan
CEO, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development

Dr Moses K Rugutt
CEO, Kenya National Commission for Science, Technology & Innovation

Peter Ndoro
CEO, Kenya Private Schools Association

Gilbert Gift Siima
Curriculum Specialist – ICT, Uganda National Curriculum Development Centre


Confirmed Universities

Dr Nurelign Tefera
President, Addis Ababa Science & Technology University (AASTU), Ethiopia

Dr Admasu Tsegaye
President, Addis Ababa University (AAU), Ethiopia

Prof Rhonda Breit
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Aga Khan University Graduate School of Media & Communications

Lucky T Moahi
Deputy Pro Vice Chancellor, Internationalisation & Communications, Botho University

Ravi Srinivasan
Pro Vice Chancellor, Botho University

Prof Timothy Brown
Associate Director, Carnegie Mellon University in Rwanda

Prof Justus Mbae
Vice Chancellor, Catholic University of Eastern Africa, Nairobi

Dr Osei Kofi Darkwa
President, Ghana Technology University College

Prof Dr Celestino Obua
Vice Chancellor, Mbarara University of Science & Technology, Uganda

Prof Daniel Tarus
Project Leader of the Digital Literacy Project, Moi University, Kenya

Dr Joseph Sevilla
Director, @iLabAfrica Research & Innovation Centre, Strathmore University

Prof Paul T Zeleza
Vice Chancellor, United States International University, Africa

Prof Edward Ojuka
Professor of Human Biology, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Prof Silas Lwakabamba
Vice Chancellor, University of Kibungo (UNIK), Rwanda

Prof Timothy Waema
Head of Information Systems, University of Nairobi