Microsoft Session – African Investment in ICT for Education

Chaired by Ms Regina Murray, Senior Director EMEA Education Sector – Microsoft

This discussion saw the stage being graced by:-

  • Hon Naledi Pandor – Minister of Science & Technology, South Africa
  • Dr Celestin Ntivuguruzwa – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Rwanda
  • Dr David Turahi – Director of IT & Information Management Services, Ministry of ICT, Uganda
  • Dr Elia Kibga – Director of Research for Education & Vocational Training, Tanzania
  • Mr Johan van Wyk – Deputy Director of ICT for Education, Arts & Culture, Namibia

View with French Translation

View with Portuguese Translation

Uganda National Anthem & Welcome Speech

Government Partners Day Videos

Testimonial Videos

Panel Session Videos